Cart 0

 Resources

RESOURCES maria-maliy-1334025-unsplash.jpg

Professional Organizations

The Institute of Functional Medicine (IFM) | ifm.org
Excellent resource in advocating Functional Medicine as the standard of care. IFM’s focus is to educate in reversing the epidemic of chronic disease, integrate into the global healthcare system, collaborate with key alliances that advance IFM’s mission, facilitate clinical research that supports the Functional Medicine’s model and ensure the practice of FM is economically viable for providers, patients and payers.

The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND) | https://www.eatright.org/
The United State's largest organization of food and nutrition professionals. Formally the American Dietetic Association.

Dietetic Practice Groups

Dietitians in Integrative and Functional Medicine (DIFM) | http://www.integrativerd.org/
Members interested in the study of holistic, integrative and functional medicine therapies.

Functional & Integrative Medicine Practitioners

50 Functional and Integrative Medical Doctors | https://draxe.com/top-50-functional-integrative-medical-doctors/

Jeff Bland, PhD  | jeffreybland.com

Mark Hyman, MD  | drhyman.com

Chris Kresser | https://chriskresser.com

Sarah Ballantyne | https://www.thepaleomom.com

Izabella Wentz | https://thyroidpharmacist.com

David Perlmutter, MD  | drperlmutter.com
Terry Wahls, MD  | terrywahls.com

Aviva Romm  | avivaromm.com

Jill Carnahan  | jillcarnahan.com

Josh Axe | https://draxe.com

Amy Myers, MD  | amymyersmd.com

Jolene Brighten | https://drbrighten.com

Kara Fitzgerald | https://www.drkarafitzgerald.com

Michael Ruscio | https://drruscio.com

Ben Lynch | https://www.drbenlynch.com

Will Cole | https://drwillcole.com

Jason Klop | https://drjasonklop.com

Norman Robillard | https://digestivehealthinstitute.org

Functional Medicine Sites

Experience Life  |  experiencelife.com
Mind Body Green  |  mindbodygreen.com
Thrive Global  |  thriveglobal.com

Nutrition Publications

Current Nutrition issues and trends | Todays Dietitian Magazine

Nutrition Action Newsletter | Center for Science in the Public Interest

Lab Testing

MRT Food Sensitivity Testing | MRT (Mediator Release Test)

Spectracell Labs | https://www.spectracell.com
Micronutrient, Cardiometabolic, Thyroid…Biomarker testing

GI MAPS | https://www.diagnosticsolutionslab.com/tests/gi-map
DNA/PCR based stool analysis to identify GI pathogens include bacteria, parasites and viruses, including immunologic markers for GI health and function.

Genova Diagnostics | https://www.gdx.net |
Comprehensive and innovative clinical laboratory services for the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of complex chronic disease

Dutch Test | https://dutchtest.com
Comprehensive Hormone and Adrenal Test

Podcasts

Bulletproof Radio  |  bulletproof.com
The Functional Medicine Radio Show With Dr. Carri  | drcarri.com
Health, Nutrition and Functional Medicine – Dr. Ruscio Radio  |  drruscio.com
Kara Fitzgerald  |  drkarafitzgerald.com

Recipe Sites

Yummly | http://www.yummly.com
filter and dietary needsIngredient based search engine

Recipe Puppy | http://www.recipepuppy.com
Filter and dietary needsIngredient based search engine

Super Cook | https://www.supercook.com/#/recipes
Add ingredients to search recipes

Eating Well | http://www.eatingwell.com/
Recipes, healthy eating ideas

Food Network | https://www.foodnetwork.com
Healthy eating ideas

Amelia Freerameliafreer.com
Julie Briley, ND, & Courtney Jackson, NDFood As Medicine Everyday (NUNM Press; 2016)
The Doctor’s Kitchen  |  thedoctorskitchen.com
Foodie Farmacist larazakaria.com
Tom Malterre, MS, CN, & Alissa Segerstenwholelifenutrition.net

Pharmaceutical information on Brand and Generic drugs

Online Medical Resource | RX List

Gluten Free Meds | Gluten Free Drugs

General Nutrition, Health and Wellness Information

EWG - Environmental Working GroupOrganization | https://www.ewg.org/
Non-profit, non-partisan group dedicated to protecting human health and the environment

Supermarket Savvy | |https://www.supermarketsavvy.com/
Grocery shopping tips

Pesticides Guide | Shoppers Guide to Pesticides

Eat Well Guide | . https://www.eatwellguide.org/
Local, Sustainable, Organic Food

Local Farmers Markets | Local Harvest

Research and education in the Natural Products industry | Natural Products Foundation

Food Insight - nutrition information and food safety resource

Celiac Disease and Gluten-Free Diet Information

Gluten Intolerance Group

Mayo Clinic - Food allergy vs. food intolerance: what’s the difference?